ComDisDome is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. In one convenient location, the database will quickly identify and connect you to reliable information from multiple sources in your field, including journal articles and books, along with access to profiles of researchers working in this area.
ComDisDome will help users to stay current on the latest findings and trends in communications disorders research, improve patient communication and education, write research reports and grants, and locate and communicate with researchers in the field.
Subjects covered include:
(Provided by Publisher)
The following are important databases for this subject area, however if you don't see what you're looking for, please go to the Database Directory for Speech and Language Therapy to browse a wider selection.
Follow the links below to browse databases for specific types of resources.
You can use our Database Directory to browse a broader range of databases that are relevant to Speech and Language Therapy as well as other subjects. The directory also allows you to identify databases that provide access to specific types of resources (e.g. Full Text Articles, Streaming Video, Patents, Theses and Dissertations, and much more).
The University of Manchester's research is internationally recognised. Go to Research Explorer, Manchester's research database, to discover the breadth of research produced by staff across the University.
Browse research publications from the Division of Psychology, Communication and Neuroscience (please note: whilst many of the publications listed are available to access/Open Access, some records are for forthcoming titles awaiting publication).
