Theses: Worldwide theses

DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).

The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs), and they participate in advocacy to influence future European e-theses developments. DART-Europe offers partners a European networking forum on ETD issues, and may provide the opportunity to submit collaborative funding applications to achieve DART-Europe's vision for ETDs.

DiTeD is an intiative of the BNP - Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal aiming to create an online digital library of doctoral (phd) and masters dissertations and theses completed in Portuguese universities.

This resource, run by the University of La Rioja, contains theses from various Spanish universities that are accessible online.

Do you want to know what Swedish researchers are up to? Dissertations.se lets you search among university dissertations from Sweden, written in English. At the moment there are 59828 finished dissertations in the database - and about half of these are available for download as PDF.

Listed by the German National Library

DiVA portal is a finding tool for research publications and student theses written at the 36 participating universities and research institutions, mainly in Sweden and Norway

Gives access to online theses drawn from the repositories of a range of Dutch universities.

OpenGrey is a multidisciplinary European resource which provides open access to 700,000 bibliographical references of grey literature produced in Europe

Academic publications at Swedish universities. Search among scholarly articles, conference papers and dissertations etc.

SUDOC is a French collective catalogue created by Higher Education and Research libraries and resource centres. It indexes French PhD dissertations in the sciences, humanities, social sciences, law, health sciences and veterinary medicine. Some records include abstracts in French and occasionally in English

TESEO is a database compiled by the Spanish Ministry of Education containing theses awarded by Spanish universities since 1976. It provides information on the thesis (author, date, study area, etc.). It also includes an abstract and the location of the thesis, but not full-text access.

TDX (Theses and Dissertations Online), managed by a consortium of Catalan institutions, is a digital cooperative repository of doctoral theses presented at some Spanish universities. The theses can be searched by author, advisor, title, keywords, university, year of defence, etc.

Its aim is to provide an entry point to:
• all ongoing doctoral theses in France
• all awarded theses in France, available in any format (print, digital, commercially published, etc.)
• individuals and institutions in connection with these theses.

The purpose of TEL (thèses-EN-ligne) is to facilitate the self archiving of thesis manuscripts, which are important documents for direct scientific communication between scientists.

TheShodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access. The repository has the ability to capture, index, store, disseminate and preserve ETDs submitted by the researchers.

China Masters' Theses is a comprehensive full-text database and practical masters' theses full-text database in China, with the highest quality and the shorted publication cycle. It covers a wide range of subjects, such as fundamental science, engineering technology, agriculture, medical science, philosophy, humanity and social science, etc. By now, it has collected 2,799,434 excellent masters’ theses from 711 master degree grantors.

As a condition of graduation, KAUST requires master's students who complete a thesisto deposit it in the KAUST digital archive. Similarly, doctoral students must submit an electronic copy of their dissertation to the KAUST digital archive.

Open access repository which provides free access to research outputs produced by staff and researchers at a number of colleges and universities based in New Zealand including eprints, research papers, journal articles, conference papers, reports, theses.

A national database of New Zealand educational theses from 1961 compiled by the New Zealand Council for Educational Research.

This site includes peer-reviewed and other research, including theses, from universities, polytechnics, and research organisations throughout New Zealand.

Trove contains almost a million theses. Some of these are in print format only, others are available online in digital format

MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (MIT) DSpace contains more than 25,000 master and doctoral dissertations completed at MIT dating as far back as the mid 1800’s. Full-text is available for dissertations submitted after 2004.

Theses Canada aims to acquire and preserve a comprehensive collection of Canadian theses at Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and to provide access to this valuable research within Canada and throughout the world.

Database of theses from South African universities.

Collaboration containing over a million records of electronic theses and dissertations – mainly US where 'thesis' refers to Masters level and 'dissertation' is doctoral.

Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology (DDM) is an international database of bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines.

Developed by the University of Chile in collaboration with 32 other European universities covering a variety of universities in Europe, North America and Latin America.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community.

Use OAIster to locate and access digital documents held in more than 1100 Open Access repositories. The content includes journal article pre-prints and postprints, research papers, theses, technical reports, image collections, audio files, movies and datasets.

This database provides fast and convenient access to the dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many of these are available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution.

OATD.org is a resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,256,024 theses and dissertations.

OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.

Catalogue and portal of information about dissertations and theses from Brazilian universities and colleges.

Holds theses and dissertations submitted for higher degrees to the University of Hong Kong since 1941.

Pakistan Research Repository is a project of the Higher Education Commission to promote the international visibility of research originating out of institutes of higher education in Pakistan. The aim of this service is to maintain a digital archive of all PhD theses produced indigenously to promote the intellectual output of Pakistani institutions