The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making (Provided by Publisher).
The Cochrane Library comprises the following:
- Cochrane Databases of Systematic Reviews
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
- Cochrane Clinical Answers
MEDLINE is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations. Updated daily, MEDLINE offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records. (Provided by publisher)
The following are important databases for this subject area, however if you don't see what you're looking for, please go to the Database Directory for Audiology to browse a wider selection.
Follow the links below to browse databases for specific types of resources.
You can use our Database Directory to browse a broader range of databases that are relevant to Audiology as well as other subjects. The directory also allows you to identify databases that provide access to specific types of resources (e.g. Full Text Articles, Streaming Video, Patents, Theses and Dissertations, and much more).
The University of Manchester's research is internationally recognised. Go to Research Explorer, Manchester's research database, to discover the breadth of research produced by staff across the University.
Browse research publications from the Division of Psychology, Communication and Human Neuroscience (please note: whilst many of the publications listed are available to access/Open Access, some records are for forthcoming titles awaiting publication).
