MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association The MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography. (Provided by Publisher.)
Digitalia Film Library Streaming
A diverse collection of streaming films and documentaries from Spain, Portugal, Latin America, and other countries. This collection comprises over 700 films and continues to grow.
The following are important databases for this subject area, however if you don't see what you're looking for, please go to the Database Directory for Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies to browse a wider selection.
Follow the links below to browse databases for specific types of resources.
You can use our Database Directory to browse a broader range of databases that are relevant to Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies as well as other subjects. The directory also allows you to identify databases that provide access to specific types of resources (e.g. Full Text Articles, Streaming Video, Patents, Theses and Dissertations, and much more).
The University of Manchester's research is internationally recognised. Go to Research Explorer, Manchester's research database, to discover the breadth of research produced by staff across the University.
Browse research publications from Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies (please note: whilst many of the publications listed are available to access/Open Access, some records are for forthcoming titles awaiting publication).
