Civil Engineering: Databases

BSOL is a simple online tool that acts as your standards management system. Access, view and download standards with multiple user access, across multiple sites, facilitating the distribution of the knowledge across your business. BSOL contains British Standards and international and European standards that have been adopted as British Standards. It also includes ISO, IEC and ASTM standards that havent been adopted as British Standards as well as PAS.

BSOL includes all British standards and international and European standards that have been adopted as British standards. It also includes ASTM, ISO and IEC standards that haven't been adopted as British standards. BSOL also holds BSI Publicly Available Specifications, as well as BSI books.

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.

Developed by IHS Markit and NBS, the Construction Information Service (CIS) is an online tool to quickly access current regulations, construction standards, technical advice and industry news on building, engineering, design and construction processes in the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland. Updated weekly, the CIS offers a powerful search engine to find authoritative information for every stage of the construction lifecycle from design and completion to operation and ongoing use. Easy-to-use search filters allow you to query 26,000+ documents including full text copies of British standards, CIBSE documents, and technical data from 500+ publishers and more. This CIS enables you to: Ensure design compliance and sustainability; Innovate designs and construction methods; Support construction lifecycle from start to completion; Complete projects accurately and on time; Keep pace with new technological advances. Provides full text access to standards, regulatory and advisory documents for the UK construction industry. Information can be found by document number, document title, series, or issuing body.

Includes the the Compendex and INSPEC and NTIS databases covering all aspects of engineering plus applied physics, computing, data processing, nuclear technology industry standards and engineering management. Coverage is from 1884 onwards.

Provides full text access to technical literature from IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Content is from 1988 onwards with select content back to 1953.

Knovelcombines curated content and databases, online engineering tools and an award-winning, intuitive platform to give today's and tomorrow's engineers and researchers the confidence to explore new technical topics, develop products and processes and formulate engineering solutions without fear of overlooking vital data. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopaedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Data is enhanced with productivity tools (such as interactive tables, graphs and live equations) to help analyze and manipulate the data. The service offers browse and search features. The Advanced Search option supports data searching for over 150 property types, such as physical constants, electrical properties, thermodynamic properties, etc.

Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers an overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed.

The Technology Collection is a full text database that includes Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database and Materials Science & Engineering Database. It provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, videos, and more in the areas of engineering, technology, materials science, computing, physics, and aerospace.

Web of Science Core Collection provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Includes current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable. Search across all authors and all author affiliations.Track citation activity with Citation Alerts. See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns.