Compendex (Engineering Village - Elsevier)
Compendex is an engineering-focused knowledge and data discovery database that provides comprehensive and trustworthy content to improve research outcomes and maximise the impact of your engineering research.
Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and, recently, preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies like IEEE, ASME, SAE, ACM, and many others. The amount of engineering-focused scholarly and technical literature in Compendex is vast and global in scope, featuring everything from the latest cutting-edge findings to historical research and innovations.
The content in Compendex is carefully chosen and draws from only the best sources in the field of engineering. An ongoing review and evaluation process guarantees that you always get high quality results.
With advanced search tools and an engineering-specific answer set, Compendex gets you to the information you need at top speed. Sophisticated indexing leads you to faster discovery and precise, relevant answers (Provided by Publisher).
The following are important databases for this subject area, however if you don't see what you're looking for, please go to the Database Directory for Chemical Engineering to browse a wider selection.
Follow the links below to browse databases for specific types of resources.
You can use our Database Directory to browse a broader range of databases that are relevant to Chemical Engineering as well as other subjects. The directory also allows you to identify databases that provide access to specific types of resources (e.g. Full Text Articles, Streaming Video, Patents, Theses and Dissertations, and much more).
The University of Manchester's research is internationally recognised. Go to Research Explorer, Manchester's research database, to discover the breadth of research produced by staff across the University.
Browse research publications from the Department of Chemical Engineering (please note: whilst many of the publications listed are available to access/Open Access, some records are for forthcoming titles awaiting publication).
