Europeana collections is Europe’s digital library, museum, gallery and archive, providing online access to a vast store of cultural heritage material from across Europe. We want this material to be viewed, shared, used and reused wherever and whenever possible. To support both audiences and data partners, we're always working to showcase the contents of Europeana collections through innovative editorial, engaging awareness campaigns and remix competitions.
Europeana empowers the cultural heritage sector in its digital transformation. We develop expertise, tools and policies to embrace digital change and encourage partnerships that foster innovation. Europeana works with thousands of European archives, libraries and museums to share cultural heritage for enjoyment, education and research. This website gives you access to millions of books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is an essential tool for research in all aspects of modern languages and literature. Available as a searchable online database of more than 3 million records and constantly updated by scholars in the field, the bibliography is used by academics and teachers around the world to find and share their work. Students at all levels rely on the bibliography to lead them to the journals, books, websites, and other publications they need to succeed in their research projects.
In addition to the bibliography, a subscription to the database includes
the MLA Directory of Periodicals—a valuable resource for scholars seeking outlets to publish their work and for librarians working to identify periodical publications that best meet their institutions’ needs. The directory includes publication details, submission requirements, and subscription information for thousands of journals and series in the MLA’s core subject areas.
the MLA Bibliography Thesaurus—a searchable and browsable controlled vocabulary that enables users to identify terminology appearing in current scholarship and to create more precise searches (Provided by Publisher)
The following are important databases for this subject area, however if you don't see what you're looking for, please go to the Database Directory for Italian Studies to browse a wider selection.
Follow the links below to browse databases for specific types of resources.
You can use our Database Directory to browse a broader range of databases that are relevant to Italian Studies as well as other subjects. The directory also allows you to identify databases that provide access to specific types of resources (e.g. Full Text Articles, Streaming Video, Patents, Theses and Dissertations, and much more).
The University of Manchester's research is internationally recognised. Go to Research Explorer, Manchester's research database, to discover the breadth of research produced by staff across the University.
Browse research publications from Italian Studies (please note: whilst many of the publications listed are available to access/Open Access, some records are for forthcoming titles awaiting publication).
